Pass Any Exam Online Now & Pay After Passing Exam. Contact Now
Chat with us:
EC-Council CEH

What is the EC-Council CEH Certification? Explained

May 01, 20224 mins readAmit Masih
What is the EC-Council CEH Certification? Explained

The EC-Council Certified Ethical Hacker (CEH) certification is a widely recognized qualification demonstrating an individual's expertise in ethical hacking and penetration testing. Ethical hackers use their skills to identify vulnerabilities in computer systems and networks to help organizations protect themselves from cyber-attacks.

The EC-Council CEH certification is a widely accepted credential within the cybersecurity industry, and employers worldwide recognize it. The EC-Council CEH certification is ideal for professionals specializing in penetration testing and ethical hacking.

It is a valuable credential for cybersecurity professionals seeking to demonstrate their expertise in identifying and mitigating computer systems and network vulnerabilities.

To be eligible for the EC-Council CEH certification, candidates must have at least two years of experience in information security or a related field. They must also complete an approved training program or have equivalent knowledge and skills.

To earn the EC-Council CEH certification, candidates must pass a rigorous exam that tests their knowledge of a wide range of topics, including:

  • Networking concepts and protocols
  • Operating systems
  • Security threats and vulnerabilities
  • Ethical hacking techniques and methodologies
  • Countermeasures and security controls

CND Exam Details

Number of Questions: 125 Test Duration: 4 Hours Test Format: Multiple Choice Passing Score: 60% to 85%

Course Outline

Module 01: Introduction to Ethical Hacking Module 02: Footprinting and Reconnaissance Module 03: Scanning Networks Module 04: Enumeration Module 05: Vulnerability Analysis Module 06: System Hacking Module 07: Malware Threats Module 08: Sniffing Module 09: Social Engineering Module 10: Denial-of-Service Module 11: Session Hijacking Module 12: Evading IDS, Firewalls, and Honeypots Module 13: Hacking Web Servers Module 14: Hacking Web Applications Module 15: SQL Injection Module 16: Hacking Wireless Networks Module 17: Hacking Mobile Platforms Module 18: IoT and OT Hacking Module 19: Cloud Computing Module 20: Cryptography

Common Job Roles for CEH

  • Mid-Level Information Security Auditor
  • Cybersecurity Auditor
  • Security Administrator
  • IT Security Administrator
  • Cyber Defense Analyst
  • Vulnerability Assessment Analyst
  • Warning Analyst
  • Information Security Analyst 1
  • Security Analyst L1
  • Infosec Security Administrator
  • Cybersecurity Analyst level 1, level 2, & level 3
  • Network Security Engineer
  • SOC Security Analyst
  • Security Analyst
  • Network Engineer
  • Senior Security Consultant
  • Information Security Manager
  • Senior SOC Analyst
  • Solution Architect
  • Cybersecurity Consultant

Why should you earn the EC-Council CEH certification?

The EC-Council Certified Ethical Hacker (CEH) certification is recognized as one of the premier ethical hacking certifications in the industry. The following are a few of the main benefits you will enjoy:

Provides evidence of expertise: A CEH certification demonstrates professionals' knowledge and skills in ethical hacking and penetration testing. It is a highly respected credential within the cybersecurity industry and can help professionals stand out in a highly competitive job market by helping them distinguish themselves from their peers.

Boosts career prospects: Obtaining a CEH certification is a great way to advance your career and increase your earning potential. This is a professional-level qualification recognized by employers, allowing professionals to qualify for higher-level positions in cybersecurity and preparing them for higher-level positions.

Provides up-to-date skills: The CEH certification requires ongoing professional development to maintain, which helps professionals stay current in their field. There is no doubt that this is essential in a rapidly changing industry, such as cybersecurity, where new threats and technologies are constantly emerging.

Improves security posture: Professionals who have completed the CEH certification can identify and mitigate vulnerabilities within computer networks and systems through their acquired knowledge and skills. Organizations can use this to protect themselves from cyber threats and improve their security posture.

Establishes credibility: The CEH certification is widely recognized and respected across the cybersecurity industry as an industry standard. By earning this credential, professionals will be able to build credibility in the field they are working in and establish themselves as experts.

Is the EC-Council CEH certification worth it?

The EC-Council Certified Enterprise Hacker (CEH) is one of the most valuable credentials to help you progress in your Cyber Security career. Obtaining the CEH certification will open the door to a wide range of benefits, such as job security, higher salaries, and more opportunities to advance in your career.

In the cybersecurity industry, the CEH certification has a good reputation for being well-recognized and highly respected, and it will continue to be a signed certificate in the future. If you are interested in pursuing a career in cybersecurity, the CEH certification is the most suitable option.

Keep Reading
What is the Checkpoint CCSM Certification?
What is the Checkpoint CCSM Certification?
The CheckPoint Certified Security Master (CCSM) certification is a high-level certification offered by CheckPoint, a cybersecurity company.
What is the CheckPoint CCSE Certification Exam?
What is the CheckPoint CCSE Certification Exam?
The Check Point Certified Security Expert (CCSE) certification is a professional-level certification offered by Check Point Software Technologies, a leading provider of cybersecurity solutions.