Pass Any Exam Online Now & Pay After Passing Exam. Contact Now
Chat with us:
Phases of ITIL Life Cycle

ITIL Life Cycle: Understanding the 5 Phases | CBTProxy

Apr 23, 20173 mins readCBT Proxy
ITIL Life Cycle: Understanding the 5 Phases | CBTProxy

ITIL earns a lifecycle to provide the best practices and guidelines for IT Service Management. There are five stages in this Service Lifecycle. These are Continual Service Improvement, Service Operation, Service Transition, Service Design, and Service Strategy.

Learn more about the five phases of the ITIL Life Cycle.

1. Service Strategy

This phase of the ITIL Life cycle guides how to implement, develop, and design IT Service Management. Students understand how a candidate can develop strategies to give the business a distinct benefit in the marketplace. During Service strategy, an organization determines its target market and distinguishes from its competitors.

The organization’s team understands the risks and costs linked with their service portfolios and use the data in their operational decision-making. In the assessments, candidates need to use the planning and describe the practical examples. It must be related to the planning of the IT departments of all sizes of the corporations.

2. Service Design

This phase leads how to develop and design an IT Service Management Process that supports service strategies. In this cycle, a candidate learns how to design a service plan. It prepares business leaders and IT professionals to address customer concerns in the most proficient manner.

3. Service Transition

It allows professionals and other business associates to understand and manage the changes in a productive manner. This phase guides on how to effectively and efficiently transition changes and new services into Operations without interrupting and disrupting other processes or services.

4. Service Operation

It offers guidance on the practical aspects of day-to-day business operations. The aim of designing this cycle keeps things running cost-effectively, efficiently, reliably, and smoothly. This cycle’s processes and activities ensure that all services can deliver to customers at all levels with minimal disruptions and interruptions. It helps in offering value to both the service provider and customers.

5. Continual Service Improvement

Even if nothing changes in an organization, there is always a space for improvement and development in IT Services. Continual assessment is the key to understand where improvements can be made without any hassle. ITIL training helps learners to identify where the possibilities for progress are. ITIL is a course that guides you on how to perform in an IT organization for offering IT service. In every field of life, IT is an essential part.


With a single principle or multiple locations, users help their clients. A candidate learns with this certification on how to handle the problems without a network of systems and an efficient system.

The course is designed by understanding the worth of your value system that saves money and time. The entire team helps you with keeping your client’s data secure and safe. Accuracy matters a lot in all accounting jobs.

If you face any IT issues, then it cripples your business in the peak tax season. They know you do not afford it. It would help if you had a well-organized IT infrastructure that is invisible when it is appropriately managed.

Keep Reading
PMP Exam: Tips to Practice and Prepare for the Exam | CBTProxy
PMP Exam: Tips to Practice and Prepare for the Exam | CBTProxy
Learn how to practice and prepare for the PMP exam. CBTProxy provides tips and strategies for studying, preparing, and taking the exam, including recommended resources, practice tests, and how to stay focused on the day of the exam. It also shares the importance of real-world experience, practice and mock exam to pass the PMP exam.
CISM vs CISSP: Comparing the Two Popular Cybersecurity Certifications | CBTProxy
CISM vs CISSP: Comparing the Two Popular Cybersecurity Certifications | CBTProxy
Compare the CISM and CISSP certifications to find the best fit for your cybersecurity career. CBTProxy explains the similarities and differences between the two certifications, including the exam format, content, and eligibility requirements, and what factors to consider when choosing between CISM and CISSP.