Pass Any Exam Online Now & Pay After Passing Exam. Contact Now
Chat with us:

CSA Certificate of Cloud Auditing Knowledge (CCAK): Explained

Feb 13, 20224 mins readAmit Masih
CSA Certificate of Cloud Auditing Knowledge (CCAK): Explained

The Cloud Security Alliance's (CSA) CCAK is a globally recognized credential that certifies professionals' expertise in the essential principles of cloud computing system auditing. The CCAK and the CSA's cloud security and ISACA's auditing expertise help develop and offer the most comprehensive solution for cloud auditing education.

This certification differs from other IT audit certifications because organizations that use cloud computing have different control objectives and require a wider range of security controls than traditional IT systems.

Internal and external assessors and auditors, compliance managers, Chief Information Security Officers (CISOs) and information security officers, third-party assessors and auditors, Chief Privacy Officers, data protection officers, program managers, procurement officers, security and privacy consultants, sales and solutions architects may consider obtaining the CCAK to improve their career prospects.

About Cloud Security Alliance

The Cloud Security Alliance (CSA) is a leading organization that promotes the use of best practices to ensure the security of cloud computing environments. It brings together experts from various industries, government agencies, and its members to provide research, education, training, certification, events, and products related to cloud security.

The CSA's resources and connections benefit everyone involved in the cloud, including service providers and customers, governments, entrepreneurs, and the assurance industry. The CSA also provides a platform for these groups to collaborate and build a trusted cloud ecosystem.

Exam Information

Exam Format: Multiple-Choice Questions Number of Questions: 76 Exam Duration: 120 minutes Passing Score: 70%


It is recommended that candidates should have prior experience in IT audit, security, and risk. Additionally, prior cloud platform experience is mandatory. Preference will be given to those who hold the CCSK certification.

Target Audience

The CCAK certificate would be beneficial for individuals who are involved in setting up systems and performing audits. This includes professionals who work in fields such as IT, finance, and compliance.

  • Internal and External Assessors and Auditors
  • Compliance Managers
  • Third Party Assessors and Auditors
  • Vendor/Partners Program Managers
  • Security Analysts and Architects
  • Procurement Officers
  • Cloud Managers
  • Cloud Architects/Security Architects
  • Security & Privacy Consultants
  • Cybersecurity Lead/Architect
  • Cloud Compliance Experts

CCAK Exam Objectives

Domain 1: Cloud Governance Domain 2: Cloud Compliance Program Domain 3: CCM and CAIQ: Goals, Objectives, and Structure Domain 4: A Threat Analysis Methodology for Cloud Using CCM Domain 5: Evaluating a Cloud Compliance Program Domain 6: Evaluating a Cloud Compliance Program Domain 7: CCM Auditing Guidelines Domain 8: Continuous Assurance and Compliance Domain 9: STAR Program

Why should you earn the CCAK?

Professional credibility:

CCAK certifications demonstrate high expertise and knowledge in audit and compliance. It will enhance your professional credibility and make you more competitive when applying for jobs.

Increased career opportunities:

CCAK certification demonstrates a commitment to professional development and a strong understanding of industry standards, making it a desirable certification for employers.

Improved job performance:

You can perform your job more effectively and efficiently with the knowledge and skills you gain through the CCAK certification.

Enhanced earning potential:

Due to their increased expertise and credibility, professionals with CCAK certifications may have higher earning potential.

Improved understanding of industry standards:

The CCAK certification program covers many topics related to audits and compliance, including best practices and industry standards. This knowledge can add value to your job and the industry and enable you to make better decisions.


What is the CCAK exam?

The Certificate of Cloud Auditing Knowledge (CCAK) is the first certification available to demonstrate expertise in the fundamental principles of auditing cloud computing systems.

Why should I do the CCAK certification?

The CCAK certification is the only vendor-neutral certification that helps IT professionals gain the knowledge they need to overcome challenges in cloud auditing.

What are the features of the CCAK exam?

This course covers the introduction to the Cloud Security Alliance (CSA), Cloud Controls Matrix (CCM), CAIQ, and STAR assessment. It emphasizes a balance of technical and strategic knowledge, focusing on auditing and assurance in the cloud environment and governance, and compliance with regulations and laws in the cloud environment.

Does CCAK expire?

The CCAK certificate program does not require annual renewals or continuing professional education (CPE) credits.

What does a Cloud Auditor do?

A cloud audit is a periodic assessment that a business conducts to evaluate and document the performance of its cloud vendor. The objective of the audit is to evaluate the vendor's compliance with established controls and best practices.

Keep Reading
CISSP, CEH, and GCIH: Which Is Right For You?
CISSP, CEH, and GCIH: Which Is Right For You?
Earning the CISSP, CEH, or GCIH certifications can lead to highly sought-after career opportunities in security.
Certified Information Privacy Technologist (CIPT): Everything You Need to Know
Certified Information Privacy Technologist (CIPT): Everything You Need to Know
Data privacy is a major concern in the field of cybersecurity. While many technology professionals focus on data security, privacy can sometimes be neglected.