Pass Any Exam Online Now & Pay After Passing Exam. Contact Now
Chat with us:

Frequently Asked Questions - ISACA

Sep 15, 20195 mins readAmit Masih
Frequently Asked Questions - ISACA

What is ISACA? 

ISACA, formerly known as the Information Systems Audit and Control Association, is a global, independent, non-profit organization dedicated to creating, accepting, and applying universally recognized information system (IS) knowledge and practices. ISACA provides enterprise information system users with guidance, benchmarks, and governance tools. ISACA also sponsors several worldwide conferences on technical and management themes related to information assurance, control, security, and IT governance all around the globe. 

What is the worth of ISACA certificates?

ISACA certifications aim to certify the skills related to ensuring the security of the modern enterprise. ISACA certifications are vendor-independent and role-specific. Each of ISACA's offered credentials focuses on a different component of business security, such as systems audits, governance, risk management, or security management. This laser focus on the most critical security job functions is a fundamental component behind what defines these certificates so productive. These certificates cover a broad range of professional skills, considered the best in the industry. 

What are the perks of ISACA certificates?

Besides the most sought-after certificate, the ISACA certificate also benefits you in:

  • ISACA certifications consistently rank among the top-paying security credentials.
  • It is widely trusted and respected by executives and front-line security analysts alike.
  • Becoming ISACA certified proves you are dedicated to your IT security career path.
  • Qualifying you for a variety of coveted military and government security jobs.
  • ISACA certificates are consistently among the highest-paying security credentials.
  • Designed for today's most in-demand cyber security competencies and career roles.
  • Obtaining ISACA certification shows your passion and commitment to your IT security career trajectory.

How many certificates are being provided by ISACA? 

ISACA provides a number of certification alternatives that correspond to various positions, skill sets, and job responsibilities. The following are the primary ISACA certifications:

  1. CISA (Certified Information Systems Auditor)
  2. CISM (Certified Information Security Manager)
  3. CGEIT (Certified in the Governance of Enterprise IT)
  4. CRISC (Certified in Risk and Information Systems Control)
  5. CDPSE (Certified Data Privacy Solutions Engineer)
  6. CSX-P (CSX Cybersecurity Practitioner)

Which ISACA certification is the most valuable?

The three ISACA certificates recognized—Certified Information Security Manager (CISM), Certified in Risk and Information Systems Control (CRISC), and Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA) were all in the top half of Global Knowledge's 2020 list of highest-paying certifications.

What is CISM? 

The CISM (Certified Information Security Manager) credential is essential for security professionals who manage, create, supervise, and assess business information security. This CISM certification teaches you about IT security systems and is closely linked with ISACA best practices.

What is CRISC?

ISACA's Certified in Risk and Information Systems Control (CRISC) certification is a corporate governance certification ideal for professionals who want to expand their knowledge and experience in IT risk management and the identification and implementation of information system controls.

What is CISA?

The Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA) certification and global standard evaluate an IT auditor's knowledge, expertise, and skill in analyzing vulnerabilities and implementing IT controls in a corporate setting.

What is the cost of CISA and CISM certificates?

ISACA Non-members pay $760.00, while ISACA members pay $575.00. Of course, the total cost of studying for a CISA certification would differ considerably on the candidate's expertise and experience.

Will ISACA's Certification Exams be available for remote proctoring?

Yes, ISACA guarantee that you have continuous access to the certifications, learning opportunities, and resources you require throughout the year. So, remote proctoring will be available for all ISACA's certificate and certification exams.

What is the path to getting any ISACA certificate? 

Once you have chosen any suitable certificate, make sure you fulfill the eligibility criteria to attempt the exam. Try to complete these if you do not possess the minimum qualification and the mandatory experience. Register yourself, and prepare well. ISACA certification exams are not easy, so prepare the curriculum thoroughly. 

How can I become a member of ISACA? 

To join online:

  • Go to, log in to your existing profile, or create a new one.
  • Select Join Now under the Member Status Tab once your registration is complete and up to date and you are signed into your new account.
  • Choose any membership, select Join Online Now, and then follow the directions to complete the online member application.
  • When you arrive at the checkout page, choose a payment option. You can pay directly by credit card or use the Pay Later option if you need an invoice.

ISACA accepts the following credit cards: VISA, MasterCard, American Express, Diners Club, and Discover. After successful payment, you become a member of ISACA. 

Is membership transferrable or refundable?

Because of the rapid availability of free downloads and member advantages, ISACA membership is non-refundable. Individuals can join ISACA, and membership is non-transferable.

Is it possible to renew my ISACA membership online?

To begin, log in to the ISACA website using your personalized access credentials; the secure login area is situated in the upper right-hand corner of the ISACA main page. When you log in, you will be taken to MY ISACA, where you will see a link to MY RENEWALS in the left margin. Follow the given instructions. 

What are the benefits of ISACA membership?

A membership in ISACA gives you access to the world's most significant worldwide organization dedicated to supporting IS/IT audit, control, security, cybersecurity, and governance professionals to excel in any business. You will also get discounts on various exams fee for certifications. 

What exactly is the CPE process?

CPE is a prerequisite for Certified Public Accountants (CPAs) and is intended to assist them in preserving their qualifications and skill sets as administrators of services provided. CPE courses provide you with the attitude and resources you need to understand better and process data in order to draw relevant insights. You can significantly shape the company's financial position as a professional accountant with a strong CPE background. CPE is also required for the maintenance of certificates such as CISA. 

Keep Reading
CompTIA A+ vs. CompTIA Security+: Overview and Key Differences
CompTIA A+ vs. CompTIA Security+: Overview and Key Differences
CompTIA, the Computing Technology Industry Association, offers professional certifications for the information technology (IT) sector. CompTIA has more than 2,000 member companies and 3,000 business partners.
CompTIA Security+ Certification Exam Objectives
CompTIA Security+ Certification Exam Objectives
CompTIA Security+ is a globally accepted and well-recognized certification that validates the foundational skills needed to perform core security functions and advance an IT security career.