Pass Any Exam Online Now & Pay After Passing Exam. Contact Now
Chat with us:
SAFe Program Consultant (SPC)

The SAFe Program Consultant (SPC) Certification: A Guide

Jan 01, 20235 mins readAmit Masih
The SAFe Program Consultant (SPC) Certification: A Guide

SAFe Program Consultants, or SPCs, are highly skilled in the SAFe framework and are recognized for their ability to apply their technical expertise and strong motivation to enhance a company's software development and systems integration practices. These certified professionals play a vital role in ensuring the successful implementation of SAFe.

What is the SAFe SPC?

The SAFe Program Consultant certification is a highly advanced certification aimed at individuals who act as change agents in a Lean-Agile environment. These agents implement a lean enterprise's principles, practices, and five core competencies.

The certification is tailored for professionals who execute the SAFe framework in their organizations. Professionals such as change agents, service consultants, Agile working groups, business executives and leaders, managers, portfolio managers, PMO, quality assurance professionals, IT managers, program and project managers, leads, and lifecycle governance personnel, product and product line managers, solutions architect and enterprise architects who implement Agile programs in an enterprise can significantly benefit from this certification.

About the exam

The SAFe Program Consultant (SPC) certification is a multiple-choice, multiple-select format exam designed to test candidates' knowledge and skills in the SAFe framework. The exam has a duration of 120 minutes, or 2 hours, and is made up of 60 questions.

In order to pass the exam, candidates must score at least 45 out of 60 questions correctly, which equates to a passing score of 75%. The exam is conducted in English, and the cost of the first exam attempt is included as part of the course registration fee if the exam is taken within 30 days of completing the course.

Who can take the SAFe SPC certification?

The SAFe Program Consultant (SPC) certification is ideal for individuals responsible for setting the vision, driving Agile adoption, leading the way, and removing obstacles.

  • Internal change agents
  • Services Consultants & Coaches
  • Portfolio Managers & Program Management Office (PMO)
  • Portfolio Managers, IT Managers & Program Managers
  • Leaders & Process Leads
  • Enterprise, System, and Solution Architects


To take the SAFe SPC certification exam, candidates must meet the following requirements:

  • Experience of 5 years or more in software development, testing, business analysis, product or project management
  • At least 3 years of experience working with Agile methodologies
  • Have one or more relevant Agile certifications

Benefits of becoming a SAFe Program Consultant

The SAFe Program Consultant (SPC) is an expert in every stage of the SAFe implementation process, including identifying value streams, initiating agile release trains, and developing a Lean-Agile portfolio. They also guide throughout the entire process, from the creation of concepts to implementation and beyond.

Boost your knowledge

Obtaining the SAFe Program Consultant certification is a great way to enhance your knowledge and skills in the SAFe framework. It is a continuous learning process, so you will continue to gain new knowledge and experience as you progress. It will also improve your performance in your current job.

Expert instructor

One of the fundamental principles of SAFe is that implementation will only be successful if all individuals are willing to collaborate. As a SAFe Program Consultant, you will create a program consultant role and ensure everyone is on board with the new structure. You will also ensure that the organization is moving in the right direction and keep the momentum going.

Highly-regarded credential

Businesses around the world widely recognize SPC certification. This means that you can work as a consultant for any multinational company and have more excellent opportunities for career advancement.

Access to resources

To become a proficient SAFe Program Consultant, you will have access to various study materials and resources for implementing SAFe in an enterprise. These resources will help you expand your knowledge and assist in transforming the organization.

Increased job opportunities

Obtaining SAFe Program Consultant (SPC) certification will open new job opportunities or advancement opportunities in your current position. This certification is in high demand, especially among software development professionals.

Why SAFe Program Consultant (SPC) certification?

The SAFe Program Consultant (SPC) certification is a highly recognized and respected credential. It is ideal for individuals with a background in agile process management who wish to apply their knowledge and skills in a new capacity.

With this certification, one can assist an organization in achieving its objectives by effectively assembling and leading a team with the necessary abilities to succeed. The SPC certification is a valuable opportunity for those seeking to join a team in this role and those looking to expand their expertise and advance their career.


The SAFe Program Consultant (SPC) certification is an in-demand credential for software development professionals. This certification equips individuals with the knowledge and skills to act as consultants for businesses and organizations looking to implement the SAFe framework. This includes guiding how to implement and manage the framework in a way that aligns with the organization's goals and objectives.

As an SPC, you can work with managers and executives to offer advice on improving the organization's efficiency and effectiveness by utilizing the SAFe framework. Aside from providing training and coaching, you will also assist teams in understanding and implementing the framework.

Keep Reading
PMI-ACP vs. SAFe Agilist: What's the Difference?
PMI-ACP vs. SAFe Agilist: What's the Difference?
As the digital landscape rapidly changes, job seekers, corporate employees, and consultants must constantly update their skills and knowledge in order to remain relevant in the current job market.
Certified Kubernetes Security Specialist: What You Need to Know
Certified Kubernetes Security Specialist: What You Need to Know
The Certified Kubernetes Security Specialist (CKS) certification is a valuable asset for individuals seeking a cybersecurity career.