Pass Any Exam Online Now & Pay After Passing Exam. Contact Now
Chat with us:

ITIL FAQs: Common Questions Answered | CBTProxy

Mar 26, 20173 mins readCBT Proxy
ITIL FAQs: Common Questions Answered | CBTProxy

What is ITIL?

ITIL stands for Information Technology Infrastructure Library, a framework that helps you standardize the selection, planning, delivery, and maintenance of all the IT services within a business or a company.

What is the main goal of ITIL?

The major purpose for which ITIL is used in businesses is to improve efficiency and to hit the anticipated delivery services goals. It also helps businesses in managing risks, customers, and resources within the business. Businesses can also grow their customer relationship stronger.

Why should we use ITIL?

ITIL serves as a de-facto standard to apply all the IT service management all around the globe. It is equally popular among public and private sector organizations. It is an amazing framework that gives high-level guidance about service delivery and support. ITIL will also help you learn about the business objectives.

What are the benefits of ITIL?

You have to keep in mind that ITIL’s key benefits are not the same for all organizations. Some organizations use less IT services, and some use more, so that’s why the organization’s size and the use of IT services in that organization. It also helps the services of an organization to improve customer relationships by providing them with extraordinary services. Through ITIL, you can also manage the business risks and lower down the disruption or failure.

What is ITIL training?

AXELOS owns and also manages ITIL. It developed a training course for ITIL certification. This course consists of three levels, which include foundation level, intermediate level, and expert level. You have to pass an exam for ITIL to get the certification.

What is ITIL certification?

This certification is used to confirm compliance with a standard. The people must be ITIL certified. This certification comprises of an audit from an accredited course body called AXELOS. AXELOS is the accredited body that awards certificates. This certification is evidence that an awarding body qualifies a person.

What are the ITIL certification levels?

The certification levels of ITIL have the following stages:

  • ITIL Foundation.
  • ITIL intermediate.
  • ITIL managing across the lifecycle.
  • Manager.

Every module is given some credit numbers. A candidate needs to achieve 17 credits to apply for MALC and 22 credits to become an expert ITIL.

What are ITIL modules?

There are 5 ITIL lifecycle modules that you have to be concerned about while designing, implementing, and improving the processes. The following are those modules:

  • Service Strategy
  • Service Design
  • Service Transition
  • Service Operation
  • Continual Service Improvement
  • What is an ITIL practitioner?

It is the course that is designed for the people who are willing to use ITIL to implement IT management services in their business. It has An ITIL practitioner book which has the guidance for implementing the ITIL framework in an organization.

What is ITIL intermediate?

As the name suggests, it is an intermediate ITIL level, which you have to attempt after taking ITIL foundation exam training. It is the second level in the entire ITIL training, and it leads you to ITIL Practitioner training and exam.

Keep Reading
AWS Certified Solution Architect Associate: How to Pass the Exam | CBTProxy
AWS Certified Solution Architect Associate: How to Pass the Exam | CBTProxy
Learn how to pass the AWS Certified Solution Architect Associate exam. CBTProxy shares tips and strategies for studying, preparing, and taking the exam, including recommended resources, practice tests, and how to stay focused on the day of the exam.
PMI-ACP Eligibility Requirements: What You Need to Know | CBTProxy
PMI-ACP Eligibility Requirements: What You Need to Know | CBTProxy
Understand the eligibility requirements for the PMI-ACP certification exam. CBTProxy explains the education, experience, and training prerequisites, as well as the application process and fees, for becoming a PMI-ACP certified professional.